Coming home to the present…

Standard

Rhonda Eikamp bio pic

Hi, I’m Rhonda Eikamp. I’m a writer of short stories in the genres of SF, fantasy and horror, with the occasional sally into the weird and indefinable. Having traveled in time for more years than I want to count, I find I’m a little behind the rest of the world (the one most of us prefer to live in anyway), and so it’s time to play catch-up. This past year I’ve had a lot of success in publishing (with help from Duotrope, the praises of which I will sing in another post), and I hope to use this blog to share some of what I’ve learned and encountered  about the writing life, deadlines, misplaced ideas and – of course – getting the laundry done.

Coming up: The Prompt That Ate My Brain / Rewrite Hell and Selfie Heaven / Help, I Speak German!

 

(Art credit for header – that horse head – goes to Marc Burckhardt, a Texas artist)

Leave a Reply

